| |
This
database is the online version of the Encyclopedia Britannica.
It contains over 120,000 articles, world atlas, online dictionary
and thesaurus, as well as articles from respected magazines
and journals.
Instructions: Click
on the database above. Enter your Greene County Library card
number at the prompt. Follow
instructions to perform your search.
|
-
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
|
This
database is the online version of the Encyclopedia Britannica
Kids Edition. It contains a wealth of information
tailored for children. The database can be searched or browsed
and is easy to navigate.
Instructions: Click on the database
above. Follow instructions to perform your search. This database
can only be accessed at the library. |
-
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
|
Esta
base de datos es la versión en línea
de la Enciclopedia Britannica. Contiene más de 120.000
artículos, atlas de mundo, diccionario y tesauro en
línea, así como artículos de revistas
y diarios respetados.
Las instrucciones: Haga clic en la
base de datos arriba. Siga las instrucciones para realizar
su búsqueda. Esta base de datos sólo puede
ser conseguir acceso a en la biblioteca. |
-
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
|
This
database allows users to search for articles in over 1000
journals, magazines and newspapers in a wide variety
of subject areas, including agriculture, business, health,
education, current affairs, sports plus much more. Most articles
can be printed or emailed.
Instructions: Click
on the database above. When prompted to enter your patron
ID, simply enter
your Greene County Library card number to access the database.
Follow instructions to perform your search. |
-
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
|
This full
text database allows students to research papers and
class assignments in five
core subject areas of history, literature, biography, science
and social studies.
Instructions: Click
on the database above. Follow instructions to perform your
search. |
-
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
|
A
large database that includes Medline, ERIC, World
Almanacs, WorldCat, and indexes to various types
of publications.
Instructions: Click on the database
above. Follow instructions to perform your search. |
-
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
|
| The above databases are being brought to the schools and
libraries of Arkansas through Traveler, which is an LSTA
project administered by the Arkansas State Library. To find
out more about this program, visit the Arkansas State Library
Traveler page. |
-
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - |
Database
that is a collection of full-page newspapers dated from
1759 to 1977. This excludes newspapers
from Arkansas.
Instructions: Click on the database above. |
-
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
|
Database
of literature which includes authors, works,
topics, themes, timelines, characters and
a selection of major Western literary works.
Instructions: Click on the database above. When asked to enter
your ID, simply enter your Greene County Library Card
number for access. |
-
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
|
Database
that provides access to over 660,000 large-scale maps of
over 12,000 American towns and cities.
These maps can be zoomed in or out and printed, and is useful
for genealogists, local historians, planners, and anyone
wanting to learn more about the history, growth and development
of our towns and cities.
Instructions: Click on the database
above. If you are in the library, no password is needed,
but remote access will require the Login ID as NARL and the
password as welcome. |
-
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
|
This geneaology
database allows users to search U.S. Census records from
1790-1930, gives access to information
on people and places from 20,000 family and local history
books, PERSI articles, Revolutionary War pension and bounty
land records, and Freedman's Bank records.
Instructions: Click on the database above. Follow instructions to perform
your search. |
-
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
|
This database
gives you practice tests and instruction for a wide variety
of elementary school, middle
school, high school, job and career tests. Examples include
ACT, SAT, Civil Service, reading, GED, LSAT, MCAT, law enforcement
and many others. Users are given instant scores and feedback
about how to improve your scores.
Instructions: Click on
the database above. Sign in as either new user or returning
user in box at the top of the screen. If you are a new user,
you will need to enter your library card number as your username
and then pick your own password that you can remember. Hit
continue and follow the instructions. For returning users,
sign in with your library card number as your username and
enter your password that you used to register your account.
Hit continue and follow instructions. |
-
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
|
Database
that is a collection of reproducible forms for
a variety of situtations. This database contains
forms that cover government forms, business forms,
personal forms, and state and federal tax forms.
Instructions: Click on the database above. When
asked to enter your ID, simply enter your Greene County
Library Card number for access. |
| |